relopmoving.blogg.se

Intel diagnostic tool cpu
Intel diagnostic tool cpu




The errors you see in Windows Event Log (41/6008) in theses cases are logged after the freeze, more specifically, after the next reboot. This mainly stems from the fact that the freezes occur so suddenly that the OS cannot even log any error related to the freeze anymore. Little to nothing is impossible in respect to possible reasons for problems of this kind, so we're talking about probabilities here.Īs I've stated before, the characteristics of the issue you're experiencing usually implies a hardware failure. (I'm currently thinking maybe it could be a GPU driver bug but cant be sure)Īny help or advice would be appreciated. If somebody could tell me if this IMC test could have anything to do with my problem consisting of my pc crashing during gameplay and if the IMC test fail could indicate other certain problems that would be great I have also set my bios to default (despite never fiddling with it in the first place) PC is water-cooled and temperatures are fine. I ordered my PC premade from a selection of premade computers on PCCASEGEAR's website so I presume everything is compatible and no bottlenecking is occurring.

intel diagnostic tool cpu intel diagnostic tool cpu

My GPU is a GTX 980 and my RAM is 16gbs so video games shouldn't be a problem let alone should my computer crash. Is this a grave issue ? Is it a bug or is it nothing to worry about ? I'm trying to get to the bottom of why my PC just randomly freezes/shuts down when playing video games on high graphics settings.

intel diagnostic tool cpu

I just ran the Intel Diagnostic tool for my i5-6600k and it appears my computer passes every test besides the IMC test.






Intel diagnostic tool cpu